One More Chance

Blog = Check!

Twitter = Check!

What’s next? By the way, in case you’re wondering… YES, I am creating new accounts for various websites I used to have. Why? Okay, let’s just say that all of us, at one point in our lives, would want to leave everything behind and start all over again. When we’ve had enough and think that we messed up BIG TIME, of course we would all want a new beginning, a fresh start, a clean slate, or just an opportunity to make things right.

I grew up in a Christian family. We would always go to church every Sunday where my parents would leave me and my siblings in Sunday school. I used to be a “church kid” as I call it. I used to know every single Bible story and have been a regular attendee of prayer meetings, daily vacation bible schools and other church-oriented activities. While growing up, I’ve seen how important it is to believe in God.

Then came my teenage years (as I write this, I realized I’m a young adult now. Boo!), where just like how Eve tasted the forbidden  fruit, I became aware of the “real world”. I had friends who don’t have the same belief as mine. I learned their ways and later on, even though I know it is wrong, I still join them. I had my “drawback” years. It was fun, but painful. There were so many times that I got hurt, but still continued living a life which is very different from how I grew up. I enjoyed the crazy adventures, but I had to suffer the consequences.

Nevertheless, I do not regret everything that I’ve been through. Yes, I had to endure all the pain and heartache but I know for a fact that all those experience has helped me become more mature and realize that in the end, it is still all about Him. God taught me how to be strong. Y’know what? I am indeed so blessed because even though He allowed me to choose my own path, he really loves me this much that he had to remind me that he created me not for my own desires, but only to serve Him. And even if that “reminder” did hurt BIG TIME, I will just trust and obey.

If God takes something away from you, it means he’s emptying your hands…
to give you something better.

I had to agree with this quote. Indeed, God is just emptying my hands for something better, and I won’t let this opportunity go to waste. God gave me another chance… and I’m so thankful that He never runs out of second chances. In fact, may it be third, fourth, or fifth chance, He is more than willing to give us that chance if only we will ask Him. He is just waiting for us.

I am now starting a new chapter of my life (AGAIN). But this time, I won’t be the one who’s going to fill the pages of this chapter. I’ll give the pen to God and let him continue writing my story just like how it should be. I’ll let Him lead… and I’ll just follow.

What do you think?

