Month Ender Post: March 2012

March was filled with extremely impulsive decisions ranging from the color and style of my hair up to my choice of resigning from my current job and leave Manila for good. Honestly, I have already considered these decisions long ago, but never had the chance to actually do it until I finally had the nerve to step out of my comfort zone and have these plans in action. Yes it did scare me at first (well actually I still am until now) because I have no idea what would happen to me in the long run. Nevertheless, God never failed to remind me that I should trust Him at all times. Whatever happens, good or bad, I have no choice but to endure it because that is all part of His plan.

This month also officially ended my college life. I was supposed to graduate last year but due to the delay of my thesis, I just completed my requirements last October. Though it was a bit awkward, since most of the graduates are not my batch mates, I will never regret my decision of joining the graduation ceremony. It is a once in a lifetime event and I cannot completely explain how thrilled I am to wear that toga, hear my name being called, and finally march up the stage. I’ve never seen such proud smiles of my parents. I thank God for the past 5 and half years of my life as a college student.

Lastly, among all the decisions I have made during this month, I have to confess one choice which I think was the hardest… and that is my choice to be strong. Yes, there were still times I couldn’t help but to cry and just think about my awful heartache, but God is so good that He never failed to let me feel His compassionate love. He made me realize that I am indeed strong and I that could endure the pain. Undoubtedly, you’ll never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.

March will always be memorable for this is the month where I realized that truly God is healing my heart. Though it may not be totally patched up, I can see small improvements. I’m ready to face another month experiencing God’s grace and unfailing love.

Someday soon, I’ll be whole again. I know I’m almost there.
So watch me fly.

What do you think?

