23 at 23.

Twenty three days before my 23rd birthday, I will have a new life. I will start over. I’m ready to be in an adventure, surrendering to God all my plans and desires in life. I will get out of my comfort zone and see where God takes me.

I have always wondered what it’s like to live in a place where nobody knows me; a place where nobody knows my past; and no one knows why I decided to leave. Now, I am tired of the “what if’s” and daydreaming. I am ready to take the risks.

One day I’ll be back. I just don’t know exactly when but definitely, I will be back. And maybe by that time, I have grown into a completely different person – more confident, independent, mature, less vulnerable, and knows God more intimately. Who knows? Maybe by that time also, I have learned how to forgive and completely let go of the things from the past. I can look everyone in the eye and say that I have learned how to live life without the people whom I thought I can’t live without.

Twenty three days before my 23rd birthday, I will publish this post.
And this will be the beginning… the beginning of everything.

What do you think?

