090412

09412. (Blessing of the 3 hectare housing development project. 18 buildings. 1298 condo units.)

Today, I wasn’t only introduced simply by my name but with following words I never imagined I will hear less than a year after I graduate: “This is Renel, she’s the one who designed the buildings.” My boss once told us, “Architects are immortals”. Now I understand why. It’s because our ideas, our work, our design will still remain even after we die. It’s something that can be remembered not only by the next generations to come, but possibly forever. :)

Within 5 months, I’m about to make something memorable in this place. As what one of our senior architects joked to me this afternoon, “Grabe, you already have a legacy here in Cebu. This is your design.” This day will always be memorable… for this is just the start of my career in the real world of Architecture.

I do not take the credit for this. For it is only by God’s grace and love for me that He allowed me to experience this. Truly, He reminded me once again of my life verse: “For I know the plans I have for you. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11) Few months ago He told me this: “Just walk away. There will never be a moment you’ll regret.” Truly, He has prepared wonderful things for me when I chose to let go and let Him take control. :)

I give back all the glory and honor to God!

What do you think?

