Why I Hate Rainy Days

I hit the ground. I didn’t feel anything. For a second, my whole body became numb. Then I started to feel my hand touching the cold pavement. It was wet. I can feel tiny drops of water on my cheeks. Then I heard something. You keep repeating my name. Oh right, you were there. I suddenly remembered what happened a few seconds ago. My heartbeat stopped. I lost it. But just in time… you were there. I remained like that for a minute. It was cold. I can smell the ground as the raindrops fall. I can hear my own self crying. I don’t want to move.

It could have been a beautiful night.
And it was starting to rain.

What do you think?

