What Time Can Do

It’s 2am and I still can’t sleep. FYI, I have resolved to myself that I’ll do my best to have a normal sleeping pattern starting this month. But I guess it won’t be that easy. I only had 5 hours of sleep yesterday and I just don’t get it why I am not feeling sleepy at all. So, instead of fooling myself that I’ll eventually fall asleep even though I have been tossing and turning on the sofa (it’s my new bed) for like an hour, I just decided to get up and started typing this.

There are a lot of things that’s been running in my head for the past hour. Time is very important. We all agree to that right? But for me, time is not just simply significant. I guess it could be very powerful too. (like how just an hour of insomnia attack can trigger unnecessary thoughts in your mind) And if there’s a best possible evidence to prove that statement, well, I guess it’s simply because TIME can HEAL. This same thought occurred to me a few days ago and I have been thinking, “Yes, time indeed can make you forget the pain. I’m just not so sure if it can also take away the memories.”

Okay. Before that, ladies and gentlemen, let me welcome you to the other side of my brain. This is one of the reasons why I love blogging. I have the freedom to right whatever I want. Since I transferred to WordPress, I said to myself that I will refrain from writing too personal posts because I know that some people might stumble upon this site and misinterpret some of the things I say. But then, I have always believed that writing is all about courage. If you don’t want to be judged or if you’re afraid of what people might think or say, then don’t talk. Keep it all to yourself. Writing is for people who are brave enough to let the whole world know their thoughts, whether it’s a well-constructed piece or just simply random words trying to make sense — which is exactly just like this one.

Going back…

Well, it has been haunting me. Yes. Those memories. Those memories which keeps on playing in my head from time to time. Well I guess it’s because that’s just really me. I’m a lover of memories. I’m a passionate devotee of remembering cherished events of life. Funny how even a scent of perfume can make me remember certain events that happened. Haha! Sometimes I have been asking myself if this is actually a good thing or not. How I wish there’s a command to filter which memories I want to retain and which ones I want to dispose. I’m brilliant in remembering events but really terrible in recalling people’s name and faces. Hahaha.

(Hey guys, I’m slowly feeling a bit sleepy. Yehey!) Honestly, I don’t know what exactly I am trying to point out in this post. My mind is becoming a bit blurry because finally SLEEP is starting to kick in. But I guess I don’t have to explain further what I am trying to say.

I’m just haunted by those memories.
Yes. That’s it.

Those beautiful memories.

What do you think?

