How Do You Love?

“Kahit alam kong posibleng saktan mo ko, sana alam mo na minahal kita. (Even though I know the possibility of you hurting me, I hope you know that I have loved you.” – Jesus to Judas.

Still stuck with this line. Not only because my discipler said it in such a way na parang pang “John Lloyd and Bea” movie (haha!), but simply because if you will think of it deeply, you’ll be amazed by how Christ really loves us. Just imagine, He knows that He is going to be betrayed yet He continued to love Judas. Wow.

What a martyr you might think, but aren’t you glad that THIS is how much He loves us? Well, He could have condemned Judas. He can choose to ignore and simply say “FO”. He can even choose to dismiss him from the group and never talk to him again. But He did not choose to hate. He chose LOVE over HATE. LOVE over Bitterness. LOVE over PAIN. He gives us chance. He forgives. He have set an example of how we are to treat those people who have hurt us. He wants us to love even the unlovable.

Imagine God is telling you the same line, “Kahit alam kong posibleng saktan mo ko, sana alam mo na MAHAL kita. Kahit alam kong kinakalimutan mo ko at inuuna mo yung ibang bagay, sana alam mo na MAHAL pa din kita. Kahit nasasaktan ako sa mga ginagawa mo, sana alam mo na MAHAL NA MAHAL kita at hindi magbabago yun. (Even though I know the possiblity of you hurting me, I hope you know that I LOVE you. Even though I know that you sometimes forget me and you tend to give importance on other things, I hope you know that I STILL LOVE you. Even though I get hurt by the things you do, I hope you know that I REALLY LOVE YOU and nothing will ever change that.)”

Simply, UNCONDITIONAL. ♥

If you cannot love other people because of something they have done and therefore you think of them as “unlovable”, what makes you think that you are lovable enough in God’s eyes?

What do you think?

