Under The Rain

dance_under_the_rain___afremov_by_leonidafremov-d4cpnmn

We ran like crazy under the rain, laughing, yet nervous.
We were looking for a ride home. We were desperate.
We were in love.

I typed “under the rain”, hit enter and ta-dah! This image came up. A beautiful masterpiece of Leonid Afremov. Honestly, I’m not really appreciative when it comes to paintings. Yes, even though my course has something to do with the arts, I still find it a bit hard to enjoy looking at paintings and think of something to say about it. However, Afremov’s work shifted my whole perspective about it. This one, in particular, easily captured my attention and well, let’s just say we had this instant connection. Hahaha! It’s like everything that I want to say is in this piece of art. Brilliant isn’t it? Check out his other works: http://leonidafremov.deviantart.com/

What do you think?

