On Travel And Music

I have always believed that a good travel should be accompanied with good music. It has been my routine. Every time I will hit the road, I make sure I have a nice set of songs in my playlist. Haven’t I told you before that I’m a lover of memories? I love observing people. I love having mini conversations in my head while observing the things I see. I have no complains when it comes to long hours of being on the road. In fact, I somehow find it very therapeutic.

I won’t forget the very first time I learned to appreciate seeing the sunrise while on the road. It was years ago, I can’t even remember how old I was. Everyone was sleeping inside the car, except me and my dad of course. I wasn’t talking. I just pretended to sleep as I secretly enjoy looking at the color of the sun blending among the green trees and the mountain. Every time I picture it in my mind, I still get that feeling of excitement. I feel at peace. If only I can pause that moment and be in that exact time and place every time I would want to escape from reality. No worries or anything but just pure joy and calmness.

Tonight, I remembered my love for travel and of how I once dreamed of doing it alone. Why? All because of one song which moved my adventurous heart to put that dream once again in my bucket list. It’s this feeling between happiness and sadness and makes you think about the past and the future at the same time. I have to admit that as I write this, my mind is floating. It’s almost midnight and here I am battling with my brain just to finish this post. However, as I listen to this song I’ve put on repeat for like an hour, it only stirs up my heart. Someday, I’m going to live out that dream. For now, I’ll just smile as I end this another blog entry. ♥

936520_4606128811281_51202682_n5

“Dreaming dreams
Wish on stars
Getting lost in love
And loving everywhere we are…”

What do you think?

