Blabbering: 1 of Unknown

DISCLAIMER: This is going to be a very random blog entry

Tonight, I found myself listening to Matt White’s “Love”.

“And love …
Such a silly game we play, oh,”

It’s been raining crazy since Sunday and in fact, I’ve got no work for today because of the weather. However, even though it’s a holiday tomorrow, I’ve been informed that if the weather permits, I need to report at work to finish some deadlines. Huhu. Anyway, I’ve been meaning to write about certain topics but my cluttered mind won’t allow me to finish at least one decent entry. For some reason, I always find myself searching for words even though I know I have it at the back of my mind.

“Like a summer’s day in May.
What is love, what is love?”

I love this song. It makes me feel “kilig” without even knowing why. Hahaha! Well, just to let you know, I have been so busy the past weeks. My schedule was filled with meeting up with a lot of people. Yes, it was tiring but fun. I get to hang out with my friends which I haven’t seen for a long time, particularly my high school “fierces”. On weekends, I go out to meet church people. By the way, I now officially have my own small group with Camille and Celine. We were schoolmates in high school and I’m so amazed with how God allowed us to meet in church during one of the YAM (Young Adults Ministry) fellowships. We had our first small group meeting two Saturdays ago. Hmm. What do we do? Well, yes, I have to explain further what this small group is all about. Okay.

I grew up in a Christian family and we’ve been attending CCBC (Capitol City Baptist Church) since I was in high school. Our church encourages being part of a small group where you’ll have a discipler, or in other terms, a mentor. Familiar with the 12 disciples of Jesus? Yes. It has the same concept. Being part of a small group means you will journey together with other girls (in my case) in your walk with Christ. You’ll study the word of God, share your stories, encourage one another, and whatever you have in mind. It’s an avenue to have a kind of friendship deeply rooted in the love of Christ. You might be thinking, “Bible study? Uh. Not my thing.” Well, let me tell you that several years ago, I have the same response in mind. I don’t actually hate it. It’s just that, I’m not that interested in it. But later on I found myself enjoying it. And besides, it is God’s commandment: to go and make disciples. (Matthew 28:19-20) I pray that you will someday understand what I am talking about. :)

“I just want it to be love
Oooh…”

Going back, I’m excited to meet with my girls regularly. We enjoyed our first meeting talking about SATISFACTION and if it is really possible. Well, the good news is that IT IS POSSIBLE. And that is by having a personal relationship with Christ. (Let me blog about that next time) I’m blessed to have this opportunity to journey together with them. I’m claiming that God allows us to meet certain people in life for a specific purpose. :)

“And I, I, I, I, I… I can feel it in your kiss
It just gives me tender bliss”

On Saturday I will be leaving for Cebu with 3 of my college friends. Haha. Until now wala pa pala kaming itinerary. (I’ll do that later. :p) I’ll be back on Wednesday and hopefully the weather will be in our favour during the trip. Pray for us, that we may have a fruitful time together as we enjoy the land of Cebu. Hahaha. It’s been 8 months since I came back here in Manila. I’m excited to visit my second home. :p

“What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love
Oooh..”

Do you have an instagram account? Follow me. I’m currently addicted to it. Haha! About a week ago I just said to myself that I will never join instagram. Ngayon kinaen ko sinabi ko. Hahaha. Well, I have to say that it is indeed fun to use.

I think the rain stopped for a while now. I hope the weather becomes okay tomorrow (even if it means I have to go to work on a holiday). A lot of people were affected by the storm and all the flooding. A lot of cities are already declared under a state of calamity. I pray for everyone’s safety. Philippines, don’t you worry. There will be better days. Keep the faith!

“When I feel you around,
I was mad as hell when I hit the ground.
When I see you laugh away
It hurts but I just won’t say,
oh, oh, oh… Love …”

Wow. Haven’t blogged anything like this since “I-can-no-longer-remember”. Hahaha. Feels good though, to just blabber all the stuff in my head. Good evening readers! :)

What do you think?

